What’s up Wednesday :)

Hey everyone! I just wanted to pop in and share with you a new habit that have adopted lately. Lemon water and tea! I used to be the first one out the door for an afternoon iced-coffee run or digging through my desk for a piece of chocolate or something sweet. But now that I am off sugar, I have replaced those treats with a hot cup of green tea with a slice or two of lemon. It is a great way to get a little pick me up during that 2/3pm slump. When I am feeling like I want a snack or just chilled from the -temps as of late, lemon tea is just the trick. I will sometimes add a little bit of fresh ginger if I am feeling under the weather too.

What is your afternoon habit to get you through the day? 

Yours truly- M

Published by

Day to Day with M & A

The ramblings of two vibrant twenty-somethings making their way in a small city.

5 thoughts on “What’s up Wednesday :)”

  1. I love green tea as well! My favorite is the green tea with mint, it’s so delicious. I start my day with hot water with fresh lemon in it. In the afternoon I drink a cup of matcha tea. So earthy & grounding. I recommend it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

