Thrifty finds

Hey y’all! Just wanted to share a few gems I brought home with me this weekend! I hit up a thrift store not too far from my house, in hopes to find some odds and ends for the kitchen, but I ended up snagging a few different things! I generally try to hit thrift shops every couple of weeks, as most “professionals” will tell you to go often, and it is a great tip! The good stuff goes fast, so you never know what you will find! If you have never tried thrifting/gragesaling/fleamarketing I would check out this oldie but goodie post with a bunch of tips!.

DSC_0168

I found this really pretty basket for $3. I am currently using it as a place to hold my keys, purse, and mail on my table to make things look more organized.

DSC_0164

I snagged this scoop-neck sweatshirt for $4. It fits perfect, seemed pretty new, and I am thinking it will be perfect for spring/summer layers.

DSC_0172

I also grabbed these two jars for $2 each. As you can see, the first one is currently holding my oatmeal, and I am still working on the second one’s use. The design on the right jar really caught my eye. I have no idea what brand/style it is, but I remember my grandma had the exact same pattern in her kitchen. So I had to take it home because….memories.

Did you do any thrifting this weekend?

Your’s truly- M

Published by

Day to Day with M & A

The ramblings of two vibrant twenty-somethings making their way in a small city.

6 thoughts on “Thrifty finds”

Leave a Reply

