A Lonely Sports Fan on the Rival Island: Superbowl Edition

Although I reside in New York, I am a proud New England-er and I love my Patriots! I grew up fairly close to Gillette Stadium and football is a religion in my hometown area (under the Kraft/Belichick/Brady Era). Boston sports fans are prideful and sometimes arrogant, but I feel I am just a confident fan – “The Patriot Way” indeed. When the team made it to the Superbowl I was ecstatic!! And soon enough the Patriots hate was heightened with the dominance over the Colts and the #DeflateGate controversy. Living in NY, I work with plenty of different sports fan bases including: Buffalo Bills, New York Jets, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Miami Dolphins aka a lot of Patriot rival teams.  Well..

Spoiler Alert! (Jk everyone watched this years Superbowl) The Patriots prevailed with a game saving interception by corner back Malcolm Butler with 20 seconds to go in the 4th quarter! And Katy Perry danced and sang during the Sharks Halftime show 😉 I hope everyone was able to get over the terrible and sad nature of the commercials and enjoyed the night!

Here are a few of my favorite moments surrounding the Superbowl 2014!!

Chya Mayo – A Lil Mayo at Media Day 

A smiling Bill Belichick during Team Photos

photo 2

The First Family of Football – Tom Brady, Gisele Bündchen after the Superbowl win

photo 3

AND Lastly: this really awesome sweatshirt 

photo 1

Cheers to Superbowl Champions, the New England Patriots!!

-A

Published by

Day to Day with M & A

The ramblings of two vibrant twenty-somethings making their way in a small city.

Leave a Reply

