Mexico vacation recap

So the week after last, I spent the week in Cozumel, Mexico with my family on vacation. It was amazing to say the least. My dad is the type of guy to thoroughly research every restaurant and beach on the island, so it was nice going to some more local, less touristy spots that he found. We stayed in a rental house in a gated community with a beach area and pool. It was beautiful, clean, I felt very safe, and my family all had plenty of space.

For most days, we would go out for 2 morning dives, then return to our house by noon. We dived with a company called Challenge Diving, and they were amazing. Such nice guys, especially on my first dive when I was anxious because I haven’t been in 2 years. They served us fresh tropical fruit in between surface intervals, and they were just fun to hangout with all week! To try and explain what scuba diving down there is like would be impossible. It is quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. We saw hundreds of colorful tropical fish, coral reefs, sea turtles, eels, sharks, lobsters, crabs, and so many other things that I can’t even name. I plan on writing a post more on scuba diving in the future, so stay tuned!

Anyway, most days were spent on the beach, I ate a LOT of veggie tacos and fajitas and drank a LOT of Sol’s, mojitos and margaritas. But I must admit, that the best part of the trip was just my family being together for a whole week. As cheesy as it sounds, now that my older sister and I are on our own away from home, and my younger sister is off at college, we rarely spend more than a holiday weekend together any more.It was just overall, a really nice, relaxing, and adventurous week!

If you want to know more about Cozumel, please let me know I would love to talk more about where we went and what we love about the island!

Your’s Truly- M

Published by

Day to Day with M & A

The ramblings of two vibrant twenty-somethings making their way in a small city.

Leave a Reply

