Trader Joe’s Favorites: Part 2!

Hello loves!

Today we talk Trader Joe’s once again because I have more favorites to share. I attempt to try something new every time I shop there (of the healthy variety) so I can switch up my meals. Clean eating can get somewhat boring, so it’s important to find the tasty and healthy items within a diet.

1. Trader Joe’s Fiber Bread – I love this bread because for me, with bread the heartier the better! This packs 6 grams of fiber per slice, and 5 grams of protein. For a 90 calorie slice of bread you really can’t go wrong here. There are little additives and I enjoy getting my whole grains with a slice of bread. Before my workout most mornings I will have 1 slice of fiber bread with peanut butter and a banana. (my apologies about the photo being sideways – I can’t seem to get it to rotate)

fiber bread

2. Trader Joe’s Fiber Cereal – I love this cereal with almond milk, chia seeds, and fruit (berries, banana, etc.) It packs 9 grams of fiber per serving and 6 grams of protein. I am a big cereal person but I feel I finally found a great healthy option that packs a lot of nutrients and whole grains that takes care of my cereal cravings.

IMG_9999

3. Trader Joe’s Fruit bars with flax and chia seeds – Last time I raved about Trader Joe’s Fruit bars and I found another option that is very similar and tasty. This is packed with seeds and the fruit is a mix of fruit purees and juice concentrates, including apple, pear, elderberry, lemon, and strawberry. These again are at the .99 cent price point and is a great deal for a snack that is packed with nutrients.

IMG_9997

Cheers to healthy eating!

-A

Published by

Day to Day with M & A

The ramblings of two vibrant twenty-somethings making their way in a small city.

Leave a Reply

